Off I go!

I just received word that I have been accepted to join a YWAM DTS, Youth with a Mission Discipleship Training School, in Perth, Australia. God has been brewing this in my life the last month and now I can finally share with everyone with confidence that I am going to Australia. Wow, it is still hard for me to believe. If a year ago you would’ve of told that my life would look like it does now, I’m sure that I wouldn’t have believed you. God has been doing so many great things in my life, he has been pruning me and pruning away the things in my life that would have held me back from doing something like this. Though it has been painful, I feel like I can finally see some light at the end of this long dark tunnel that has been my life the last 5 months. I serve a faithful God, there is no doubt about that in my mind.

    So I will be headed to Australia on April 6 and returning on September 20. Six months, wow. The first 3 months will be spend in Perth receiving training and doing outreaches in the city. The final 6 months will be on an outreach, which I don’t know the location yet, and won’t know until I get there. This DTS is specifically focused on media and reaching people through media such as video, photography and web. Pretty much all of my favorite things put to good use to spread the gospel. Who could ask for anything more perfect?

So, now I must start raising the moolah! Be praying for me and those that I ask for support from. I have quite a bit to raise in a short amount of time. I’ve never had more peace about such a major decision and I know that God has all the finances that I’ll be needing for this adventure! I’ll keep this updated as I continue to find out more about the program and specifically what I’ll be up to.

    Natalie 

    2 thoughts on “Off I go!

    1. YEAH!! I am so proud of you! Keep on trusting in Him and the new plans He has for you!

    2. I love keeping track of your adventures! Im so proud of you! Go kick some tail! YAHOO!

      Oh – and, good job switching to WordPress, its awesome, isnt it?!

    Leave a Reply

    