one of those days

It was a fairy tale day actually. I haven’t had one of those in quite some time. I got up and did some yard work for a lady in the church for a couple of hours. Went home, showered, dressed, and went out to coffee with a friend. I arrived at about 12:45 and departed a little while later around 5pm. Ok, so it was more than a little while. We had five months of catching up to do and two very long journeys to share that took place in those five months. All I can say is, God is good! I’ve worked hard for this blessing and so has she, it hasn’t been easy by any means, but all in all, it was worth it. Today was a little fraction on the pay off, with what I believe will be years of friendship ahead. One step at a time, that’s how we’ll take it!

2 thoughts on “one of those days

  1. Yes, it was quite grand. What a crazy week. Not so good for the schoolwork, but good for the heart.

    Just wanted to let you know that I can’t find my charger so my cell is dead; if you’ve called or txted, I’m not ignoring you, friend. Also, I can’t figure out how to unblock you on MySpace…perheps you could help me with that.

    Talk to you soon, keep trusting Jesus and he’ll keep providing!

  2. Thanks for the encouragement… we’ll get me unblocked!

Leave a Reply

