repentance & forgiveness

Well, we have had quite the week, that’s why I haven’t been as faithful with my posting. Mostly I wasn’t sure what to even write about in the first place. We talked about repentance and forgiveness this week in lectures. A man by the name of Ken Mulligan was our speaker, he leads the base in Townsville. He was amazing. We talked a lot about purpose and how all of our purpose is to be blessed and to be a blessing, like you’ll find with the Abrahamic covenant in Genesis. We went on to aligning ourselves with God’s heart, mind, and actions. Repentance is all about desiring to be aligned with God and the work that he wants to do in our lives. If we’re out of alignment, we’re missing something and usually, with God, that something is huge! I know that I don’t want to miss out on anything with God and what he has planned for my life, so I worked and am working on aligning myself with him on a daily basis. We also had an application time. In this time we confessed before God and man things that God has convicted us of. It was a really powerful time and really brought the team together and the school closer and more trusting of each other. While I was being prayed over, Ken spoke over me about being a voice to injustice. This is something that scares me a little bit, but it is also so exciting! Now it is about daily telling him that I’ll go where he wants me to go and do what he wants me to do. I’m all about belonging to him instead of always asking him what’s next. If I just belong to him, and follow him, he’ll take me where he wants me to go. I’m sure that this could be much longer, but those are the key things that God spoke to me about. Thanks for sharing in my story and I tell you about it.

Natalie

2 thoughts on “repentance & forgiveness

  1. Hey. what a wonderful thing to have prayed over you, but intimidating a lil bit. You’re in my thoughts today!

Leave a Reply

