The Fear of the Lord

This week we have been looking at the subject of the Fear of the Lord. It has been quite eye opening for me. A couple of things that stuck out to me were Fear of man and communication. If I fear man and what man thinks about me and what they will say, even to the point of not talking to someone that God points out to me when I’m out and about. If I choose not to obey, then I’m saying that I fear what man thinks of me more than what God thinks about me and what he is asking me to do. I know in my life I would much rather fear God than man. Really, what can a man do to me? they can say something that may be hurtful for the moment, but as far as my eternity, that’s what matters.

Then there is the whole area of communication. He has been challenging me to be a person that speaks when it is necessary, i don’t want my voice to be something that people are so used to hearing that they drown it out all of the time. I want my words to have meaning a purpose. I want my attitudes, body language and speech to always glorify God and be a good testimony to him.

I’m not sure how all of this will be played out in my life, but i know that I want to continue to walk into these areas and figure out how to live them out. To step out in faith, become more comfortable with who he has created me to be. I want to be a person that makes a difference, I know that these areas will help me move in the direction that God’s wants me to go. Where ever that may be!

One thought on “The Fear of the Lord

  1. Wow proud of you love you Dad.

Leave a Reply

