Walk-a-thon

Well, I completed my walk-a-thon today, it took us about 3 hours to walk 20km (12.5 miles). It was a beautiful day to take a flat walk around the river. Thanks to those of you that supported me. I must say, by the end I was tired and done. I did take some pictures along the way of the river and the area. You can check them out on my flickr account, (it’s on the right —>). Praise the Lord I now have all of my finances in for my outreach. Thanks to everyone that has supported me along the way. 

This week we’re talking about evangelism with Paul Childers. I hear that he is a good speaker, I’ll find out tomorrow! He came in today so we didn’t have class, but we’ll make up for it tomorrow. I hope everything is going well at home. I love to hear what’s going on.
Thanks, Love you all,
Natalie

 

3 thoughts on “Walk-a-thon

  1. Praise the Lord – all your money came in! Have a good week in evangelism – that will be stretching,no doubt =)

  2. 12.5 miles ~ at least it was flat!! I am so happy to hear that you have all your funds ~ God is so faithful!! And, I love reading your updates ~ thank you for all the good news!!

Leave a Reply

