late night games

Every Friday night we have a meeting, basically it is a church meeting. Good worship, one of the weeks speakers and tea and cake or other treat afterwards. It’s a good time. The new thing that I have been apart of the last few weeks is volleyball afterwards. Last night we played volleyball outside, under the lights, until 2am! It was also so much fun! It is a great stress release, after this week, it was very needed… Let me tell you a little about this week.

We had Paul Childers as our guest speaker, as I mentioned earlier this week. He and his wife run a ministry called photogenX at YWAM Kona, Hawaii. They use photography to make people aware and come against social injustices in the world. He shared with us on Tuesday about this ministry and one of the tracks that I could be a part of, that I would like to join. It is a school that goes around the world and visits 6 of the 7 continents. It starts on South Africa about a week after my DTS is finished, learning lots of photography basics. Then I would be able to come hoe for Christmas for a couple of weeks and then make my way to Egypt, pyramids and all! There we would get on a boat and make out way  to Israel, Turkey, Cyprus, Crete, and basically follow Paul’s missionary Journey. This is when we would do a biblical core course and dig into the bible reading it a few times through and really getting a grasp on it. Then we’ll make our way to Germany, where we’ll be taught by a fine art photographer that had his art shown and sold in the Louve. Amazing! After that we’ll go to Morocco and then make our way to Costa Rica for a few months and finally end up in Kona, Hawaii for a few more months. 

It really would be around the world and an adventure of a lifetime. I feel like this is something that I was made for. God has been confirming this to me and to the people in my life. There have been things over the last 3 years or so that have confirmed this in my life. I’m so excited that I finally feel like I’ve found something that moves my heart in a way that I really can’t explain. After this, I would hopefully be able to move forward in having a voice against injustice in this world. And I would be able to use my gifts that God has given me to fight against the enemy and his dark schemes.

I would love to have your prayer support as I apply for this and see what happens. Feel free to ask any questions, and I’ll do my best to answer them. Thanks everyone! I love you all!

Natalie

4 thoughts on “late night games

  1. Yay Natalie! Those moments of confirmation are so powerful. I’m excited for you… and love how your faith is flowing directly into a passion for social justice. Love it.

  2. Hey Kid you got me convinced and I am sure we can do a few more Car washes or cut some more wood. I truely believe that God wanted me to be home so I could see first hand how and when he works for those he Loves and I believe you are in the perfect will of God. go forth and do good. Its all about him. Love you Dad

  3. Let the flood gates open! You are special and I am so deeply excited for you and what the Lord has planned for you. Continue to “Seek Him first…” girl. Love you and God bless. Liz

  4. That just makes my heart yearn to do more for God…to read about where He’s taking you. What an awesome journey and experience that would be to do that track! I can only imagine the amazing photos that will come of it too. You are continually in my prayers. Keep up the good work! I love you!

Leave a Reply

