Take that sucker!

This is my phrase of the day:

Take that sucker, Satan you can’t keep me down!

Today, I decided that I didn’t care if I was sick or not and went with the team. I’m really not feeling much better, but I didn’t want to stay at home all day again. So I got up and was out of the house by 8am. I had my roll of toilet paper in hand with a couple of liter of water at my side and I was ready to go.  We went to Rauh-Inda again today to do more murals! We’re going to be good at this by the time we’re done. We’re painting the front of a Mus…lim kindergarten! It is so amazing, we’re designing it with God and co-creating with Him and what he wants on this school. It is going to be so amazing! I’ll post pictures when we have more of it done. We also worked on finishing more of the other one as well. We’re using the hand prints of the kids to be the leaves on the tree, so it’ll take a while to get enough up there. We’re having lots of fun and tomorrow we’ll go to the water slum.

I forgot. This morning when we first got to the school, we split into 3 groups and were teaching English to kindergartners for an entire hour. Lucky us! We got there and we didn’t have any translators yet. Okay, flexibility, this is fun. Thankfully we got started with the letter A and about 10 minutes into it our translator showed up and helped us out for the rest of the time. The kids were great and they were doing great with the alphabet. We’ll see what we teach them next week, maybe some basic phrases. This is what it is all about, helping them have the skills to have a brighter future, we’ll get to their eternity when we can 😉

After we got home I was completely wiped out. I showered and took a 2 hour nap, thankfully I had time to do that today. We have a base prayer time on Thursday nights, I slept through mine, but Jess covered it! Hopefully I’m on the mend! I think that’s all for today, hope you’re doing great. The days are flying by here, yay!

Natalie

See, I was painting… I know it is blurry, but it is all I got!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Take that sucker!

  1. Sometimes it is better to just get up and keep going! Joe has said a couple times lately that if he had a real day off he would get sick, but since he has to keep going his body has adjusted to hypermode 🙂 hugs and prayers

  2. I am so glad that I have your picture posted here on my computer ~ I can just see you sending the sucker on the run ~ way to go!!! Here’s hoping that the cold is on the run, too! Thanks for the good stories. Love you.

  3. Im excited to see the finished project!

Leave a Reply

