July 31, 2008

This morning we had a a great time of prayer as a team, we lifted up each person and their needs up individually. I always feel so refreshed after times like that. God continues to speak to me about being patient for what He has for me. During my quiet time this morning I came across Hebrews 4:12-13 “For the Word of God is living and active…” It is such a powerful scripture that reminds me of the power that I carry around with me every day. I don’t want to take for granted the gift that he has given me and I don’t want to be fearful on anything except him. I’ve given him my whole life, I’m not sure how that will always look, but for now it means giving up a lot of comforts of home, family, friends and other preferences. At the end of the day though, it is all so worth it. I still come to a nice cool place where I can shower and eat plenty as well. I am blessed being in this place. Today I met a group of people in the slum that we visited and they were all Christians, it was great to meet a large group of them that weren’t ashamed of Jesus. They sang worship songs loudly and proclaimed Jesus to their area of the village. It was so amazing! They are Batuk people, but they aren’t recognized in J-city as a people group so it is hard to get the proper documents that are needed to get their children into school and things like that. Tomorrow they are going to parliament to fight their case some more. We were able to pray for them as a group and pray healing for a few others as well. I really enjoyed my time today and I just pray that everything will go well for them tomorrow. I even met a woman there who has a sister that married an American and she lives in Spokane! How crazy is that? It is such a small world.

I must keep this short, I have to be up at about 5:30am and ready to go by 6, it’ll be a long day!

Blessings,
Natalie

One thought on “July 31, 2008

  1. Another great day! So glad that you are able to minister to each other too – and to meet a large group of Christians must have been amazing. You are just where you should be 🙂

Leave a Reply

