A new week

Well, I think that the count down is officially on! I have 1 month left in j-city and 38 days until I’m at home. I’m pretty excited to see everyone, yet a little sad that I can’t stay for too long. I know that God will give me the strength that I need as I go through another huge transition time, you can keep me in your prayers about all that. I’m still trusting God for a lot of money too! We’re gearing up for a fund raiser while I’m home. It’ll be a little out of the ordinary, but a lot of fun at the same time. I’ll divulge more information as I know more!

 

They were taking a bath.

They were taking a bath.

Today we went back to the garbage slum – Campon sawa, or something like that. I was with Jess again as we wanted to check on the old lady that we prayed for last week. We were able to pray for her again, and she said that as we were praying she felt a coolness come through her body. I really want to see some healing for this woman, she is skin and bones like I have never seen before. We were then able to pray for her sister who takes care of her and many others gathered around to be prayed for. We prayed for a back, a knee, eyes, a sick child, and maybe even a few other things. It was a great opportunity. As we walked around we met more people and found some Christian’s here and there. At one point there was a little boy across the swamp from us, he was with his grandfather and he was blowing kisses at us. It was so cute! So we went and visited him and his mom and the rest of the family. Tonight we’re having another team time with the other team that we live with, so it’ll be a little more relaxing than it is most nights. I think that we’re even having pizza hut for dinner, yay! It doesn’t taste the same, but it’s close! I’m putting up new photos on flickr, so you’ll have to check them out. Lots and lots to see!

2 thoughts on “A new week

  1. Natalie – im praying for you! Sounds great! How was the pizza? Did you get to relax? Do they have REAL pepperoni?

  2. Pizza Hut in other countries is never the same – but a fun reminder of home! I can’t believe how fast it is going!?

Leave a Reply

