sorry for my absence

I’m sorry that I haven’t been doing so well with my blogging lately. THings have been busy here. We’re wrapping up our outreach and coming down to the last week or so here. We have about 9 days left in J-city, I have such mixed emotions about the whole thing. Today, we were sitting in Rawa Indah, a slum that we have spent a lot of time in, and I was looking around thinking to my self that there will probably only be one more time that I’ll be able to visit this place. God has been so faithful through out this whole time. We were blessed once again on Monday by Petrina’s parents. They took us out to lunch at the Mariotte hotel and we had a fabulous lunch. With the Mus…lim fasting starting that day, the restaurant was pretty empty. That’s how lunch goes around here in general during this month.

On Tuesday we went to PK again and JT and I met a guy named Aldo and had a great conversation with him. We were able to encourage him to stop smoking and try to quit for his little girls sake. We had fun laughing with him and just sharing our lives. I showed him pictures of my family and he showed us of his. People are so amazed that we just want to hang out and talk. We talked to him about Jesus and what He thinks of Aldo. We really got the wheels in his head spinning. Good stuff.
Today we talked with Ibu Romlah again and encouraged her more with her new faith and she encouraged us with the prayers that she has been praying, God is so amazing.
The other reason I haven’t been writing has had to do with avoid a subject all together, I’ve been waiting for the right timing. So here is what is going on….

God has also been doing a lot in me personally. He always seems to be  
speaking and telling me new things. A few months ago I really felt as  
though God was asking me to apply for a school called PhotogenX, which  
I obediently did.  I was accepted and immediately began to raise  
support in different ways. Thanks to those of you that have responded  
with your prayer and financial support. Over the last few weeks, God  
has been speaking new things and laying new things on my heart. My  
burden for my home has increased in a way that I have never felt  
before. There are so many lost and lonely people. Just look at the  
suicide rates in  the northwest among youth, it is rising like none  
other. With this burden God has asked me to lay down PhotogenX and  
pursue things and ministry at home. So once again I have asked him to  
be Lord of every area of my life and in that He has asked me to come  
home for an amount of time that I’m not sure of yet. I will not be  
leaving right away, but I will do ministry at home. I plan on spending  
time with youth and young adults that may want further training on  
what it means to be a disciple. I want to spend time in local coffee  
shops meeting unbelievers and telling them my story and getting to  
know them. I will be doing whatever it is that God lays on my heart  
for the Pacific Northwest. I’m so excited to see what God wants to do  
in our area. I feel as though it is a place that needs transformation  
and I want to be a part of that. I would love to have you be a part of  
what I’m doing. It’s always great to have friends come along and meet  
new people and show them our life changing friend. Things are going to  
be unleashed, I hope you’re ready for it!

So there is this last week in a nutshell… I’ll be back soon!

One thought on “sorry for my absence

  1. No worries 🙂 It is pretty amazing that three months is just one week now! Have a great week wrapping things up.

Leave a Reply

