living the uncomfortable

I have found recently that living a life of comfort and ease isn’t all that rewarding. Not that I’ve really had that much experience, but I live much more comfortably than most of the world.
I’ve found myself in situations lately that haven’t been very comfortable, and I’ve been ok with it. I’m not going to say that I’ve enjoyed them, but I welcome new experiences. The thing that made these situations bearable was because I was with friends, close friends, people that I trust deeply. Without those people, I don’t know if I even would have endured the discomfort. Awkward situations, tough questions, interesting people it doesn’t have to be huge, but I welcome being streched!

What are you doing to step out of your comfort zone? anything? it’s worth a try, sometimes it’s even rewarding!

Leave a Reply

