golden?

It has been said before that it is golden… Do you believe that? If you do? Do you live it?

We live in such a place that silence is so hard to come by. Constant stimulation is all around us, all of the time. Even while I’m sleeping my phone is still alerting me of new emails and announcing comments on my facebook wall. I could turn my phone off, but I don’t. There could always be that emergency that someone needs me at 3am… is that a good excuse?

In my life I’ve come to a place where I want my communication to be meaningful, when I speak I want people to listen because I don’t always “cry wolf” with my speech.

Don’t get me wrong, I love to laugh and just chat with people, but I’m not in the business of attracting the attention to myself. I’ll always have my one-liners, but I find that different. I don’t want to be the person that is always talking about nothing.

I want my life to communicate more than the latest gossip, the newest fads or the blah, blah, blah…

What do you communicate with your words, your actions, your body language… your life?

The other day someone mentioned to my mom that I’m really quiet, I took it as a compliment, that means they’ll listen when I do speak. I have a voice and I use it, do you?

The story of Esther is where I’ve been reading in the Bible some this week. She was pretty ordinary, but she won the heart and ear of the King. He listened when she spoke because she didn’t always barge in on him and gab at him about the kingdom, God used her in a BIG way.

Use me Lord to communicate the right things at the right time.

One thought on “golden?

Leave a Reply

