Missions on my Mind!

Back at it! I’m fundraising for another trip, let me know if you want to help me reach my goal!

Friends and Family!

I have some exciting news… I have been given an amazing opportunity to head to the missions field once again! I’m super excited to join Dave Fischer, Missions Pastor, and Tom Duchemin, Lead Pastor, at Gateway Fellowship.

We will be visiting the Basque Country in Spain. This is an unreached people group that our church has adopted. We have groups of students come stay with families in our church every summer for a month. They get the chance to learn more English and be around an American family to get to know our culture. They also attend church and camps that show them who Christ is. It is a great ministry that is going on.

As Dave has said it is a great opportunity for me to go to Spain and get a hands-on feel for this ministry that we are a part of. I’m excited to be even more involved in this ministry that happens right here.

Would you consider praying with me as I make preparations for this trip? I’ll be leaving on August 31 and returning home on September 10. Please be praying for my time here with the students, that I would be able to build relationships with them. Also, for the finances to come in to help fund this trip and for hearts in Basque Country to begin to be softened.

Of course this trip will cost money and any help that you are able to give would be appreciated. It’ll be around $3000 total for the trip and with the short amount of time before I leave, I need to see some real breakthrough. Thanks for supporting me in prayer and through finances as you feel led.

Blessings,
Natalie Shaw

Funds can be sent to:
Gateway Fellowship
Attn: Natalie Shaw – Spain
18901 8th AVE NE
Poulsbo, WA 98370

 

There is NO CHURCH among these 4 million people…not one!  We want to see that change! I am talking about the Basque people ofSpainand France, one of 3 Unreached Peoples we are partnering to reach for Jesus.

I am writing to let you know about a great opportunity that has come our way in regard to the development of our Basque partnership.  Bill Robinson, the founder and president of Impact Basque, has asked Pastor Tom and me to accompany him and a larger team to Basque country in early September.

Of course, we really want to go and observe the folks in this Unreached People Group first-hand.  Both of us are very excited about learning more about what else Gateway Fellowship can do to see a church established among the Basque people!

As I initially considered this opportunity, it occurred to me that it would be incredibly valuable to have Natalie Shaw accompany us. Natalie serves as my Administrative Assistant, and is intimately involved in all that our Missions Department is doing.  Having her join us on this trip will, I believe, help us be even more strategic and effective as we make plans for our future work among the Basque.  To see this happen, I need your help…

I’m asking you if you would prayerfully consider partnering with Natalie to make this trip a reality.  She needs to see the Lord raise about $3000 for the trip, and she needs a lot of prayer support.

So I am asking you to consider joining with Natalie…

  • As a prayer partner
  • As a financial partner

Her letter will give you the details on just how you can partner with her.

Thank you so much for your prayerfully considering these needs!

Warmly,

Dave Fischer, Missions Pastor

Leave a Reply

