Overwhelmed.

Oh my goodness – Well, this is my first post from my new home. My dad and I left Friday night around 6pm, my car was stuffed to the brim with everything that I thought I might need on this new journey. We travelled pretty quickly down I-5, at about 2:30 in the morning we decided to take a nap at a rest stop in Northern California. We slept for about 2.5 hours then headed out again. Filling the car with gas and stopping for the restroom as needed. We got here about 24 hours after we started. Nothing exciting to speak of on the trip down, which I’m so thankful for!

I have to say, the last week has been so overwhelming on so many levels… The love that has been poured out has been something that I really didn’t expect, so many people that love me and will miss me at home, BUT at the same time so excited for my future. I couldn’t ask for better people in my life as I was sent off with love and a huge backing. Thank you to all of you that have helped me have the courage to take these steps toward my future. I realize now that I couldn’t have done it without all of you!

I have also been so overwhelmed with the emotions that come with this kind of move. I took moments to just take in the life that I was leaving behind. There are so many different places with so many memories attached to them in Poulsbo, so many of those places will hold a special place in my heart. Many things and people will be missed, but I’m excited to make new memories and new friends as well!

Here I go! I’m living in California, learning a new city and on the hunt for a job!

Thank you all for everything!

Love,
Natalie

One thought on “Overwhelmed.

  1. Keep posting. Love you

Leave a Reply

