2 weeks in

Well, I’ve been here for a couple of weeks now, and I’m still trying to figure out what I’m going to do for work. I have my days of peace and no worry, but they aren’t all like that. I mostly have a hard time filling my days. I’ve found a sort of routine and that helps. I’ve been doing a regular walk in the morning followed by coffee breakfast and devotions, then I usually hit the job boards seeing what else is out there that I’ll qualify for. I just keep applying knowing that God has the right thing out there for me and trusting that he’ll open the door when the time is right. For now though, I’m leaning on him and trusting him and his provisions for my life. He knows all of my needs and I trust that he’ll fulfill those.
I thought that Starbucks was going to work out, I heard from one of the managers at his store the next day and he said that I would be at a different location and they would call me later in the following week. Is till haven’t heard from them and I think I would have by now. I’m sure it just wasn’t what God wanted for me right now. I’ll just ask for your continued prayer and I try to find the right means of income. In the mean time, I’ll just keep hanging out at the pool, applying for jobs, and reading books. Not all bad, but it does qet a little boring! Thanks for all of the support, I appreciate the texts and phones calls, they seem to be coming right when I’m feeling discouraged or missing home. Love you all!
Natalie

One thought on “2 weeks in

  1. Greetings from the professor! Thank goodness you are trusting in the eternal, the only, source for comfort. Reminder: It is not always in our time, but……. hold tight.

Leave a Reply

