Roar.

i guess this is one of my guilty pleasures. Yeah, Katy Perry. Don’t judge. There is something about this song that just empowers me. I feel like I can conquer the world, I can be my own hero, I don’t have to seek someone else out to shine for me…
Honestly, these last few days have been rough on me, it has been an intense time at work, we’re getting ready to open two new stores in a matter of a week and a couple of days. it’s crazy. I know that. They know that. But we’re doing it anyways! This week I have kinda felt like I’m not sure where I belong, I was hired for one position and have been training at another one all week. I guess I just try and read into things too much. I’m really excited to learn as much as I can about every area so that I can be a well-rounded employee and I have just keep working hard.
Today was just an off day in one of my previously strong areas and that just makes me stop and tell myself that I can do this, even when I feel like I’m being pushed down, I have to get back up and keep going. Keep steaming milk, even if it doesn’t look pretty!
I did find out today that I’ll be working at the Pike Place location, not what I was expecting, but I’m totally down with it, I’m so excited to learn from the people that have been working there for months already and know the in’s and out’s of our coffee, I’m excited to keep learning and who better to learn from than those that already have had so much experience. it is a bit daunting being the rookie, but I’m ready for the challenge and the task ahead of me.
This song just reminds me that I do have a voice, that I do have a lot to offer, that i am a champ and can do anything I put my mind to!
As you think of me this week, say a prayer, lots going on, stress levels will be high and I want to be a light wherever I go. I want people to be drawn to the Jesus that is in me and for Him to receive all of the glory, he is the one that has brought me on this crazy journey, so he deserves it all.
Sorry this was all over the place, i’m really tired and couldn’t fall asleep until I got some of this out of me!

One thought on “Roar.

  1. SO proud of you! You are capable …and have SO much to offer!!! You’ll be a pro in no time 🙂

Leave a Reply

