normal.

I’ve been learning a ton this month. Not just about coffee but about me too. I’ve learned how much preparation it took in my life to be where I am and to be ready for anything that could be thrown at me. You might remember at the end of last week I was feeling pretty frustrated and not quite up to par…

Well, I’ve been working hard this week and it is all coming together, it is getting clearer and I’m getting more excited. I still don’t know all the in’s and out’s of what my job will really be like, but I’m getting little tastes here and there. And they taste sooo good. I’m still absolutely thrilled to get up every day and go to work. Everyday is a bit of an adventure. I spent monday at our Queen Anne location, which opens tomorrow! Tuesday was spent at our currently open Pike Place store, I even made a few drinks for customers, then spent most of the afternoon/evening in the kitchen. Then, today I practiced my baking skills at the roasting studio on Bainbridge, it has been a whirl-wind, but it is becoming my new normal.

I’m loving this normal, it’s hectic, it’s crazy and I don’t know what the next day will bring, which I love. I’m always praying prayers of adventure as I embark on my everyday. What are you asking for? Do you have big prayers? I know that sometimes I’m scared to pray those prayers, but without them, how do we get out of our ruts? I know that I’m challenged to keep praying those big adventure prayers, things that will take me out of my comfort zone. I’m sure that some people think I’m crazy to pray prayers like that right now, but it’s just how I live everyday. Let your normal be open to the shifting winds of the Holy Spirit and how He made lead you.

I’m so happy with where I am right now, I’m dead tired, but I’m so fulfilled with the work that I’m doing. It is such a great place to be and I wouldn’t be where I am today without those prayers. Do what you need to do in order to live to your fullest!

Leave a Reply

