Lean in. 

Lean in, lean in to the discomfort of the situation. I heard that line the other day and it really resonated deep within me. I never really thought of this place I’m in as a place of discomfort, but it is just all so new. 
It’s like a new pair of shoes, they feel nice, but they don’t feel comfortable yet. They don’t feel bad, but they don’t feel worn-in good. You know what I mean? So it’s this place of discomfort, I guess…

I have always been a person that has let my actions speak much louder than my words, this is very purposeful. It’s who I am, it’s part of my character and it’s also a bit challenging in a long distance relationship. When quality time and acts of service aren’t really an option, but talking is. Lots and lots of talking. Leaning in. 

I have tried my best to talk about my relationship with Jacky with anyone who has questions. I’m happy to talk about it, just ask! I’m taking this very seriously and those that trust me, I appreciate your support. Those that don’t support us, I guess you don’t trust me… Leaning in. (I know, it’s getting a little uncomfortable for all of us)

I have these days where I ask myself, “what the heck am I doing with my life?!?” Life has a way of twisting and turning. I have no idea where God is taking me. He has brought me here, He has me in a good spot, there is no reason for me to stop trusting him now. But how many more lattes do I need to pour? Leaning in. 

There are so many times in life where we choose to step back from those things that make us feel a little uncomfortable, the egg shells start to break cuz we’re walking on them or the coals start to get a little hot. But you won’t get to the fire if you don’t get past the coals. If you press in just a little bit more, before you know it, you just might be able to lean in a little further next week. Discomfort pushes us to find our limits, and exceed what we thought our limits were in all aspects of life. What can you lean into? A relationship? Your job? Even a hobby? 

Find it. Lean in. Press in. It’s worth it. 

Leave a Reply

